About


Hello and welcome to my little space on the internet!
Jess Marie Hunter is a thirty year old first time mum currently living with her partner Matt and Son Zac in a little town called Rugeley based in Staffordshire, West Midlands. I am currently at home on maternity leave until October 2020, but otherwise I would be working as a Hire Desk Controller/Administrator for a construction company and studying an Open University degree on the side. You can normally find me drinking a hot cup of coffee, watching endless amounts of Hey Bear Sensory and attending baby groups with Zac.

I have always enjoyed blogging and social media and I have been putting my life on the internet for a long as I can remember. I am self taught in webdesign since I was 11 years old, but if you asked me to design a website now I wouldn't have a clue, although I am still able to code HTML, I am pretty impressed with myself. I have written about many topics over the years, the main one being about beauty, but I now focus on Lifestyle. Parenting and Food - as I've put down the makeup, I have instead picked up a baby bottle.

On the blog you will find my Parenting posts, where I dive into the truth about motherhood, my journey in being a first time mum and my baby buys and recommendations. Including posts about Food, my favourite eats, places to dine and the odd recipe. I also post about more everyday subjects such as Mental Health and more Lifestyle type posts.

You can find me over on my social media which are at the top of the page or are in the sidebar, whichever you find first. I will normally be posting about Zac or Motherhood over on Instagram or you can find me tweeting about food or life in general.

If you've made it this far and read it all, I applaud you. So, why not grab yourself a hot cuppa and make yourself at home?